Four additional judges appointed to Allahabad HC, one to Punjab & Haryana HC

The Central Government on Friday notified the appointment of four judicial officers as additional judges to the Allahabad High Court.

A notification to this effect issued by the Ministry of Law and Justice also indicated the order of their seniority as follows-

1. Sanjay Kumar Pachori
2. Subhash Chandra Sharma
3. Subhash Chand
4. Saroj Yadav

The Supreme Court Collegium had recommended their names on August 14.

The Centre has also notified the appointment of advocate Rajesh Kumar Bhardwaj as an additional judge to the Punjab and Haryana High Court. The Collegium had recommended his name on August 17.