The Leaflet

| @theleaflet_in | July 20,2019

[dropcap]T[/dropcap]HE President of India today transferred two governors and appointed four new governors.


A press communique issued by the President’s Secretariat confirmed that the Governor of Madhya Pradesh Anandiben Patel had been transferred to Uttar Pradesh as its Governor while Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Lal Ji Tandon had been transferred from Bihar and appointed as Governor of Madhya Pradesh.

Naga interlocutor and Deputy National Security Advisor (NSA) R N Ravi has been appointed Nagaland’s Governor while senior advocate Jagdeep Dhankhar has been appointed Governor of West Bengal.

Former Member of Parliament from the Raipur constituency in Chhattisgarh and BJP leader Ramesh Bais has been appointed Governor of Tripura and BJP MLA from Ghosiin Uttar Pradesh, Phagu Chauhan will be Governor of Bihar.

All appointments will take effect from the dates the governors assume charge of their respective offices.

Leave a Comment